Support Politirant Through Amazon
Visit our sister site at the Political Forums

Author Topic: AP Exclusive: Accuser filed complaint in next job  (Read 4531 times)

Offline LoVE

  • V.I.P.
  • Senior Ranter
  • *
  • Thank Yous
  • -Given: 127
  • -Received: 79
  • Posts: 556
  • Karma: 140
AP Exclusive: Accuser filed complaint in next job
« on: November 09, 2011, 05:37:50 AM »
WASHINGTON (AP) — A woman who settled a sexual harassment complaint against GOP presidential candidate Herman Cain in 1999 complained three years later at her next job about unfair treatment, saying she should be allowed to work from home after a serious car accident and accusing a manager of circulating a sexually charged email, The Associated Press has learned.

Karen Kraushaar, 55, filed the complaint while working as a spokeswoman at the Immigration and Naturalization Service in the Justice Department in late 2002 or early 2003, with the assistance of her lawyer, Joel Bennett, who also handled her earlier sexual harassment complaint against Cain in 1999. Three former supervisors familiar with Kraushaar's complaint, which did not include a claim of sexual harassment, described it for the AP under condition of anonymity because the matter was handled internally by the agency and was not public.

To settle the complaint at the immigration service, Kraushaar initially demanded thousands of dollars in payment, a reinstatement of leave she used after the accident earlier in 2002

http://news.yahoo.com/ap-exclusive-accuser-filed-complaint-next-job-

seems what we have here is a woman who is using the harrassment laws to milk the system..she filed on Cain and then three years later filed again on someone else for thusands of dollars.. I think there is more to this smear of Cain and it is coming to the surface..




080946066.html
you mad bro?

Offline MMC

  • V.I.P.
  • Imperial Grand Poobah Ranter
  • *
  • Thank Yous
  • -Given: 277
  • -Received: 211
  • Posts: 6181
  • Karma: 423
Re: AP Exclusive: Accuser filed complaint in next job
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2011, 07:04:41 AM »
WASHINGTON (AP) — A woman who settled a sexual harassment complaint against GOP presidential candidate Herman Cain in 1999 complained three years later at her next job about unfair treatment, saying she should be allowed to work from home after a serious car accident and accusing a manager of circulating a sexually charged email, The Associated Press has learned.

Karen Kraushaar, 55, filed the complaint while working as a spokeswoman at the Immigration and Naturalization Service in the Justice Department in late 2002 or early 2003, with the assistance of her lawyer, Joel Bennett, who also handled her earlier sexual harassment complaint against Cain in 1999. Three former supervisors familiar with Kraushaar's complaint, which did not include a claim of sexual harassment, described it for the AP under condition of anonymity because the matter was handled internally by the agency and was not public.

To settle the complaint at the immigration service, Kraushaar initially demanded thousands of dollars in payment, a reinstatement of leave she used after the accident earlier in 2002

http://news.yahoo.com/ap-exclusive-accuser-filed-complaint-next-job-

seems what we have here is a woman who is using the harrassment laws to milk the system..she filed on Cain and then three years later filed again on someone else for thusands of dollars.. I think there is more to this smear of Cain and it is coming to the surface..




080946066.html


Of Course the left is going to play on it.....still this is not the Republican Chick out of Chicago.
"To destroy this invisible government, To dissolve this UNHOLY ALLIANCE between Corrupt Buisness and Corrupt Politics is the First task of the Statesmanship of the DAY" ~Theodore Roosevelt~ Steward of The People!

Offline Conley

  • V.I.P.
  • Imperial Grand Poobah Ranter
  • *
  • Thank Yous
  • -Given: 288
  • -Received: 190
  • Posts: 7726
  • Karma: 398
  • Are You Not Entertained?!?
Re: AP Exclusive: Accuser filed complaint in next job
« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2011, 08:31:54 AM »
Ah, I thought it was the NRA chick. Too bad for Cain. Still why she hooked up with Allred is a mystery to me. I have never heard of a Republican cozying up to her. I guess she is good at harassment cases though.
Every gun that is made, every warship launched, every rocket fired signifies, in the final sense, a theft from those who hunger and are not fed, those who are cold and are not clothed. -Eisenhower

Offline MMC

  • V.I.P.
  • Imperial Grand Poobah Ranter
  • *
  • Thank Yous
  • -Given: 277
  • -Received: 211
  • Posts: 6181
  • Karma: 423
Re: AP Exclusive: Accuser filed complaint in next job
« Reply #3 on: November 09, 2011, 09:00:46 AM »
Cain is Toast.....did you hear his explanation. Thats not going to fly with the American people. Might Fly with his supporters tho. Already he is starting to drop in the polls.
"To destroy this invisible government, To dissolve this UNHOLY ALLIANCE between Corrupt Buisness and Corrupt Politics is the First task of the Statesmanship of the DAY" ~Theodore Roosevelt~ Steward of The People!

Offline Conley

  • V.I.P.
  • Imperial Grand Poobah Ranter
  • *
  • Thank Yous
  • -Given: 288
  • -Received: 190
  • Posts: 7726
  • Karma: 398
  • Are You Not Entertained?!?
Re: AP Exclusive: Accuser filed complaint in next job
« Reply #4 on: November 09, 2011, 09:01:55 AM »
Cain is Toast.....did you hear his explanation. Thats not going to fly with the American people. Might Fly with his supporters tho. Already he is starting to drop in the polls.

No, I didn't hear it. What was his explanation?
Every gun that is made, every warship launched, every rocket fired signifies, in the final sense, a theft from those who hunger and are not fed, those who are cold and are not clothed. -Eisenhower

Offline MMC

  • V.I.P.
  • Imperial Grand Poobah Ranter
  • *
  • Thank Yous
  • -Given: 277
  • -Received: 211
  • Posts: 6181
  • Karma: 423
Re: AP Exclusive: Accuser filed complaint in next job
« Reply #5 on: November 09, 2011, 10:09:36 AM »
Cain is Toast.....did you hear his explanation. Thats not going to fly with the American people. Might Fly with his supporters tho. Already he is starting to drop in the polls.


No, I didn't hear it. What was his explanation?


http://news.yahoo.com/presidential-candidate-said-abc-yahoo-interview-doesnt-remember-195233486.html

.....Your Friends' Activity1-0 of 0back next ..Let your friends be your guide to great content on Yahoo! News by connecting to Facebook. By connecting you'll be able to see friends' Activity and add your own. Learn more »
.
......Presidential candidate said in ABC / Yahoo interview he doesn't remember latest accuser
By Huma Khan | ABC News – 16 hrs ago....
Share15EmailPrint.....

Herman Cain today said that Sharon Bialek, the first woman to publicly accuse the GOP presidential candidate of sexual harassment, is a liar and that he can’t remember ever meeting her.

“I have had nothing but the utmost respect for any and all women as well as those who have worked under my leadership,” Cain told ABC News’ Jonathan Karl in the ABC News/Yahoo Newsmakers interview. “I can categorically say I have never acted inappropriately with anyone, period. And as far as these latest charges… I reject all of those.”

When I first saw her [Bialek]… I didn’t even recognize her,” Cain said. ”I am honestly telling you I can’t even recall knowing her back then.”

When asked if Bialek was lying, Cain replied, “Yes, I’m saying that as nice a way as I can.”

The former chief executive of Godfather’s Pizza, who has been accused by at least four women of sexual harassment, said that his wife is “angry” at these reports.....snip~

Herman Cain On Sharon Bialek: 'I Don't Even Know Who This Lady Is'


This is all I can find on UTube.....if you go to the link it has the full video. He keeps saying he doesnt remember her. Doesn't remember meeting her. Doesnt Recognize her.

Herman Cain Denies Harassment Charges


This is what he said on Fox Oct 31st.....I think they got him now. Allred will get the footage from that tea party Event in Chicago. I am willing to bet MSDNC will give it to her. They got him upgrading the hotel Room that Bialek was talking about.

I don't think they can prove anything on the He said, she said.....bullshit. But putting him anywheres else around her. Then they won't have to. It will be percieved that something took place. Not to mention she went to the Chicago Event to encounter him in the first place.

"To destroy this invisible government, To dissolve this UNHOLY ALLIANCE between Corrupt Buisness and Corrupt Politics is the First task of the Statesmanship of the DAY" ~Theodore Roosevelt~ Steward of The People!

Offline jgreer

  • Senior Ranter
  • ****
  • Thank Yous
  • -Given: 26
  • -Received: 26
  • Posts: 488
  • Karma: 32
Re: AP Exclusive: Accuser filed complaint in next job
« Reply #6 on: November 09, 2011, 10:18:09 AM »
LOL what a lying piece of dirt. This is the best the Republicans can come up with? He must have cheated on his wife a lot to not be able to remember all the women he had affairs with. Try again next time Republicans
Vote Democrat Like Your Life Depends On It - It Does!!

Offline Conley

  • V.I.P.
  • Imperial Grand Poobah Ranter
  • *
  • Thank Yous
  • -Given: 288
  • -Received: 190
  • Posts: 7726
  • Karma: 398
  • Are You Not Entertained?!?
Re: AP Exclusive: Accuser filed complaint in next job
« Reply #7 on: November 09, 2011, 10:32:04 AM »
Thank you MMC, I agree with your assessment. It is disappointing.
Every gun that is made, every warship launched, every rocket fired signifies, in the final sense, a theft from those who hunger and are not fed, those who are cold and are not clothed. -Eisenhower

Offline MMC

  • V.I.P.
  • Imperial Grand Poobah Ranter
  • *
  • Thank Yous
  • -Given: 277
  • -Received: 211
  • Posts: 6181
  • Karma: 423
Re: AP Exclusive: Accuser filed complaint in next job
« Reply #8 on: November 09, 2011, 10:46:08 AM »


Yeah.....unfortunately. To bad the media world gets to play on it and more importantly drive it. There have been great leaders all thru-out history. Most of them had some quirk or another. Still it did not take from them obtaining that leadership.

Problem with our system is that the World of Media will dig on anything. Yet they already know. None are perfect. No one. So if thats what they are looking for in a leader. Then we are doomed.

Shaggy - It Wasn't Me


All he can do now.....is play it for his wife! Wasn't me!  O0
« Last Edit: November 09, 2011, 10:51:01 AM by Midwest Media Critic »
"To destroy this invisible government, To dissolve this UNHOLY ALLIANCE between Corrupt Buisness and Corrupt Politics is the First task of the Statesmanship of the DAY" ~Theodore Roosevelt~ Steward of The People!

Offline jgreer

  • Senior Ranter
  • ****
  • Thank Yous
  • -Given: 26
  • -Received: 26
  • Posts: 488
  • Karma: 32
Re: AP Exclusive: Accuser filed complaint in next job
« Reply #9 on: November 09, 2011, 10:54:55 AM »
It isn't the repeated molesting that got him in trouble, it was the lying about it over and over.

Who am I kidding. The repeated molesting didnt help either LOL this guy is about as good a leader as that cat eating pizza in your photo. Is that Godfather pizza? hahahahhaha
Vote Democrat Like Your Life Depends On It - It Does!!

 


Support Politirant Through Amazon